Author Topic: Cleaning Your Smoker??  (Read 10778 times)

deestafford

• Official Char-Broil BBQ All-Star - so knows that he/she doesn't know much at all
  • Augusta, GA
Cleaning Your Smoker??
« on: 04/05/11 20:55:43 »
How often, if ever, do you clean your smoker?  And what do you use?  I have an electric Masterbuilt and wonder if others with a vertical smoker ever clean their's when the walls get completely coated.  Dee
5 Burner Quantum
2 SRGs
1 TBE
1 MES
2 Bayou Fryers
This post may contain misspellings, grammatical errors, disorganized sentence structure, misquotes, and may lack a coherent theme.  These elements are natural to the process of writing, and will only add to the beauty of the post.

Bobo

• Home Town: Clarksville, TN
  • Sr. Member - cooked it, smoked it, grilled it, ate it and knows what's what.
Re: Cleaning Your Smoker??
« Reply #1 on: 04/06/11 00:37:20 »
I usually clean the racks and the water pan (sometimes I forget to foil line it) with warm soapy water.  I have been known to spray the outside of it with a hose and sometimes I turn the heat up as high as it goes for awhile to burn off anything inside, but that is the extent of the cleaning I do on my Masterforge.
My heroes are Jesus and John Wayne
The Big Easy Oilless Turkey Fryer
The Big Easy Gas Grill
Master Forge 2 Door Vertical Gas Smoker
Charbroil 3 burner/2 Trough RED (red) X 2
Big Easy Electric Smoker/Roaster (BEESR)

rdelemos

« Reply #2 on: 04/06/11 05:34:35 »
Dee, I have a Double and clean it after every use. The best info i got was from LostArrow. His link below.

http://forums.charbroil.com/index.php?topic=1645.0

smoker pete

• Full Member - grills & smokes like someone who knows what they are doin.
  • Hometown: Ripon, CA
    • Smokin' Pete's BBQ
« Reply #3 on: 04/06/11 10:32:31 »
I usually clean the racks and the water pan with warm soapy water.